Saturday, December 13, 2008


Please read....NO TO 'HATI QUEZON' . Leaders and provincial government employees of Quezon led by Gov. Rafael Nantes (7th from left), Vice Gov. Kelly Portes (4th from left) and former Gov. Eddie Rodriguez (8th from left) flash their thumbs-down sign during their meeting Nov. 26, 2008 at the Quezon Convention Center in Lucena City to express their resounding "No" and strong opposition to the proposed division of Quezon into two that will be decided in a plebiscite on Dec. 13, 2008. Others in photo are Lopez Mayor Sonny UbaƱa, Tiaong Mayor Raul Umali, San Antonio Mayor Ariel Wagan, Macalelon Vice Mayor Pacita Baretto, 1st Dist. Board Member Alona Obispo, 4th Dist. Board Member Derick Magbuhos, Quezon ABC president Macario Bongaling, provincial administrator Aris Flores, Prosecutor Diony Butonera, Mercy Pornela and Ryan Maminta. About 27 out of 41 Quezon mayors have already signified their "No" stand. lst Dist. Rep. Mark Enverga and former Gov. Wilfrido Enverga also reject the proposed split of Quezon.

No comments: